Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA)


    The Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA) is a government owned and controlled corporation created by virtue of Republic Act 7922, otherwise known as the “Cagayan Special Economic Zone Act of 1995”. The Cagayan Special Economic Zone and Free Port (Cagayan Freeport) is located at the country’s northeastern tip, a strategic location for dynamic enterprise development. The location is at the crossroads of international shipping lanes and is thereby open to a number of lucrative markets which include Japan, China, US West Coast, Hong Kong and Taiwan.The CSEZFP encompasses the entire municipality of Sta. Ana in Cagayan Province as well as Fuga, Barit and Mabbag islands in the municipality of Aparri. These areas are characterized by its untapped natural and economic resources. The Zone, 54,118.95 hectares large, is poised to become the one of the country’s most important agro-industrial, commercial, tourism, recreational and transshipment hub.

    Related Articles